Skip to content

US community-based youth treatment grants — OJJDP 2026

Official application details ↗

Opens the organiser’s announcement in a new tab. Follow its application instructions; applications are handled by the organiser.

Some eligibility or funding details are unverified or not stated by the source. A country or funding filter match does not establish full eligibility. Check the study, age, language and other requirements in the official announcement.

Original source linked

For eligible US public bodies and nonprofits. This OJJDP call funds community-based projects serving young people with substance use disorders, including those with co-occurring mental health needs and links to the juvenile justice system.

Awards can reach USD 650,000 for a 36-month project. The notice does not require cost-sharing contributions. Check the full applicant and project conditions before developing a proposal.

Two required deadlines

  • Grants.gov SF-424: 16 November 2026, 23:59 Eastern Time.
  • Full JustGrants application: 23 November 2026, 20:59 Eastern Time.

Read the official funding notice (PDF) for registrations, attachments and assessment requirements.

Original YouthImpact summary, checked 27 October 2026 against Grants.gov and OJJDP. This is funding for organisational projects, not an individual treatment grant or placement.

What you need to know

Application deadline2026-11-16 23:59 America/New_York
Nationality ruleNot applicable
Residence ruleNot applicable
Applicant ageNot applicable
Education ruleNot applicable
Funding categoryNot stated by source
Source funding notesUp to USD 650,000 over 36 months. The notice does not require cost sharing; other award conditions apply.
OrganiserOJJDP — U.S. Department of Justice
DestinationUnited States — organisational projects
Source eligibility wordingEligible US organisations; see the category-specific rules. Personal nationality and residence filters do not determine organisational eligibility.
Source funding and costsUp to USD 650,000 over 36 months. The notice does not require cost sharing; other award conditions apply.
How to applyGrants.gov SF-424: 16 November 2026, 23:59 ET. Full JustGrants application: 23 November 2026, 20:59 ET. Follow the notice and registration requirements.
Documents neededCheck the official notice for the complete SF-424 and JustGrants attachment checklist.
Last checked2026-10-27

Read the official announcement ↗

Sign in to save

Application details can change. Please confirm eligibility and deadlines directly with the organiser. YouthImpact does not award places or funding.

Source checks and updates

  • Source details checked by Youth impact team: 2026-10-27
  • First detected by our import system: 2026-10-27T19:55:59+00:00
  • Editorial review recorded: 2026-10-27T20:06:24+00:00 · source revision 1

These are recorded checks, not a promise that the organiser has made no later changes. Source revisions refer to imported announcement metadata; they are not a complete history of the organiser’s documents.

Report an outdated detail