Skip to content

US youth mentoring grants — OJJDP 2026

Official application details ↗

Opens the organiser’s announcement in a new tab. Follow its application instructions; applications are handled by the organiser.

Some eligibility or funding details are unverified or not stated by the source. A country or funding filter match does not establish full eligibility. Check the study, age, language and other requirements in the official announcement.

Original source linked

For eligible US organisations. OJJDP is funding mentoring projects for young people affected by opioid or other substance use. The call covers local projects and broader statewide or regional work.

Category 1 awards can reach USD 650,000; category 2 awards can reach USD 2 million. Mentoring applicants must check the required formal relationship with an appropriately licensed or accredited treatment organisation.

Two required deadlines

  • Grants.gov SF-424: 16 November 2026, 23:59 Eastern Time.
  • Full JustGrants application: 23 November 2026, 20:59 Eastern Time.

Eligibility differs by category. Read the official funding notice (PDF), including the applicant, partnership and registration requirements.

Original YouthImpact summary, checked 27 October 2026 against Grants.gov and OJJDP. The grant funds organisations; it is not an individual mentoring placement or scholarship.

What you need to know

Application deadline2026-11-16 23:59 America/New_York
Nationality ruleNot applicable
Residence ruleNot applicable
Applicant ageNot applicable
Education ruleNot applicable
Funding categoryNot stated by source
Source funding notesCategory 1: up to USD 650,000. Category 2: up to USD 2,000,000. Check all category conditions in the notice.
OrganiserOJJDP — U.S. Department of Justice
DestinationUnited States — organisational projects
Source eligibility wordingEligible US organisations; see the category-specific rules. Personal nationality and residence filters do not determine organisational eligibility.
Source funding and costsCategory 1: up to USD 650,000. Category 2: up to USD 2,000,000. Check all category conditions in the notice.
How to applyGrants.gov SF-424: 16 November 2026, 23:59 ET. Full JustGrants application: 23 November 2026, 20:59 ET. Verify required treatment-organisation relationships and registration.
Documents neededCheck the official notice for the complete SF-424 and JustGrants attachment checklist.
Last checked2026-10-27

Read the official announcement ↗

Sign in to save

Application details can change. Please confirm eligibility and deadlines directly with the organiser. YouthImpact does not award places or funding.

Source checks and updates

  • Source details checked by Youth impact team: 2026-10-27
  • First detected by our import system: 2026-10-27T19:55:59+00:00
  • Editorial review recorded: 2026-10-27T20:06:15+00:00 · source revision 1

These are recorded checks, not a promise that the organiser has made no later changes. Source revisions refer to imported announcement metadata; they are not a complete history of the organiser’s documents.

Report an outdated detail