Skip to content

US youth reentry grants — OJJDP 2026

Official application details ↗

Opens the organiser’s announcement in a new tab. Follow its application instructions; applications are handled by the organiser.

Some eligibility or funding details are unverified or not stated by the source. A country or funding filter match does not establish full eligibility. Check the study, age, language and other requirements in the official announcement.

Original source linked

For eligible US organisations. This OJJDP grant supports services helping young people return to their communities after confinement. Public bodies apply under category 1; qualifying nonprofits use category 2.

Awards can reach USD 750,000. Category 1 requires matching contributions, while category 2 does not. The call explains the calculation and project conditions.

Two required deadlines

  • Submit the SF-424 through Grants.gov by 2 November 2026, 23:59 Eastern Time.
  • Submit the full application in JustGrants by 9 November 2026, 20:59 Eastern Time.

Confirm registration readiness and the exact category requirements before applying. Read the official funding notice (PDF).

Original YouthImpact summary, checked 27 October 2026 against Grants.gov and the OJJDP notice. This is organisational funding, not a personal bursary.

What you need to know

Application deadline2026-11-02 23:59 America/New_York
Nationality ruleNot applicable
Residence ruleNot applicable
Applicant ageNot applicable
Education ruleNot applicable
Funding categoryNot stated by source
Source funding notesAward ceiling USD 750,000. Category 1 requires cost sharing; category 2 does not. Check the official call for the matching calculation.
OrganiserOJJDP — U.S. Department of Justice
DestinationUnited States — organisational projects
Source eligibility wordingEligible US organisations; see the category-specific rules. Personal nationality and residence filters do not determine organisational eligibility.
Source funding and costsAwards up to USD 750,000. Category 1 requires matching contributions; category 2 does not. Follow the official calculation.
How to applyGrants.gov SF-424: 2 November 2026, 23:59 ET. Full JustGrants application: 9 November 2026, 20:59 ET. Check registration readiness.
Documents neededCheck the official notice for the complete SF-424 and JustGrants attachment checklist.
Last checked2026-10-27

Read the official announcement ↗

Sign in to save

Application details can change. Please confirm eligibility and deadlines directly with the organiser. YouthImpact does not award places or funding.

Source checks and updates

  • Source details checked by Youth impact team: 2026-10-27
  • First detected by our import system: 2026-10-27T19:55:59+00:00
  • Editorial review recorded: 2026-10-27T20:06:06+00:00 · source revision 1

These are recorded checks, not a promise that the organiser has made no later changes. Source revisions refer to imported announcement metadata; they are not a complete history of the organiser’s documents.

Report an outdated detail